JOSEPH HAYDN Complete Piano Sonatas Volume I


Georg Feder (Editor)

26 Pianists* (Fingering)

Armin Raab (Preface)

Silke Schloen (Critical Report)

Urtext Edition, paperbound

revised edition
replaces HN 238

Pages 239 (XIII+226), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm

Weight 913 g

HN 1336

In stock

Fast Shipping

Free Support

Free Warranty

SKU: 9790201813363 Categories: ,

Ask an Expert

Our team of experts are always ready to help!

Mail us at [email protected]

55 Sonatas, 55 Pianists – Edition in 3 volumes: HN 1336 (Volume I), HN 1338 (Volume II), HN 1340 (Volume III)

55 internationally celebrated pianists were invited to adopt one Haydn piano sonata each and provide it with their personal fingerings – a “who’s who” on the contemporary piano scene. G. Henle Publishers now presents this classic, revised and with a new look, to all pianists in the certainty that Haydn’s sonatas will further cement their place in the world of music. Volume I contains Haydn’s early sonatas, very much still born of the spirit of the early Classical period: catchy music, fun to play, often at a moderate level of difficulty, without which modern piano instruction would be nearly unthinkable. Time and again, the authenticity of individual sonatas from this group has been questioned – the preface by Armin Raab, the Scholarly Director of the Joseph Haydn Institute, now provides comprehensive information on new findings regarding this important topic area.

Klaus Schilde (Hob. XVI:1 C major)
Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher (Hob. XVI:2 B flat major)
Michael Schneidt (Hob. XVI:3 C major)
Sophie Pacini (Hob. XVI:4 D major)
Jan Philip Schulze (Hob. XVI:5 A major)
Valentina Lisitsa (Hob. XVI:6 G major)
Yaara Tal (Hob. XVI:7 C major)
Markus Bellheim (Hob. XVI:8 G major)
Carmen Piazzini (Hob. XVI:9 F major)
Jacob Leuschner (Hob. XVI:10 C major)
Silke Avenhaus (Hob. XVI:11 G major)
Benjamin Moser (Hob. XVI:12 A major)
Emanuel Ax (Hob. XVI:13 E major)
Sa Chen (Hob. XVI:14 D major)
Andreas Boyde (Hob. XVI:16 E flat major)
Christine Schornsheim (Hob. XVI:18 B flat major)
Cyprien Katsaris (Hob. XVI:19 D major)
Claudius Tanski (Hob. XVI:44 g minor)
William Youn (Hob. XVI:45 E flat major)
Gerhard Oppitz (Hob. XVI:46 A flat major)
Michael Schäfer (Hob. XVI:47bis e minor)
Christian Rieger (Hob. XVI:5a D major)
Dirk Mommertz (Hob. XVII:D1 D major)
Sunwook Kim (Hob. XVI:Es2 E flat major)
Éric Le Sage (Hob. XVI:Es3 E flat major)
Rolf Koenen (Hob. XVI:G1 G major)

You may also like…